Braun Slik epil 7 Review

Hello there lovelies! Today I’m back with another review. Braun Silk epil 7 Review. I bought this gadget a year ago after my keen research. So I thought that now that I have spent a good amount of time using it, I should let you people know about it.

Silk epil 7 with default epilator head attached.
Silk epil 7 with default epilator head attached.

It is amazing!  Yes, you heard me right. This product has made my life so much easier. It is an epilator. Now, there are many epilators in the market recently. Most of the girls really don’t feel like using them. Many ladies prefer waxing.

Braun silk epil 7
Braun silk epil 7

I chose this product because waxing was not an option for me. I was living in Africa with my husband in a french country. There were no sound parlors to visit. I needed something that could do the job efficiently as well as I could get it done at home with no hassle. One of my Pakistani friend residing there suggested me to buy waxing products and do it yourself at home. But, I found that quite a hassle to do every month.

I did my research and on my visit to Pakistan, I bought this lovely product. For those people, who are not aware of the epilators, let me give you lovelies an idea. These machines actually pull out the hair at a particular speed. You don’t need to apply any cream or any lotion. Just move it on your legs or arms or where ever you want to use it. Move this product against the angle of hair growth. It is a bit painful process but so is the process of waxing.

Silk epil 7 with sensitive area cap on
Silk epil 7 with sensitive area cap on

Now, on to my Silk epil 7. You ask how it is different? well, there are a lot of distinct features that makes this unique. Silk epil has many other models also which have different shapes and comes with various parts. This one, however, comes with a very conveniently shaped machine. It has the option of epilation as well you can also use it as a simple shaver. It can be used dry as well as wet skin. It also contains an exfoliation brush head that you can use while in the shower. It has a close grip technology with 40 tweezers and removes hair even as short as a grain of sand. It also contains a high frequency message system which actively stimulates your skin for an extra gentle epilation. The pivoting head smoothly adapts to your body contours. The smart light reveals even the finest hair for extra thorough removal.Silk epil 7 with shaver head attached

It also comes with different head pieces to function with. It has a unique cover to work on a particular area of your body. You can also use it on your upper lips area with a unique cover. There is a cap to work on your intimate areas. And then, it also contains a scrubbing-brush head. It contains sonic technology more than 3000 micro vibrations per minute. It exfoliates your skin 4x more efficiently than a manual treatment alone. For smoother functioning, they recommend to first exfoliate your skin with this and then use the epilator. The high density brush with 10000 small bristles gently sweep away dead skin cells and stimulates the regeneration of the skin surface.brush-head-epilator

The machine is very nice and very convenient, although the heads that come with it are not so practical. I feel like the machine does not work efficiently with any of them on. I like to use it with the default head attached. The razor function is so much convenient and saves so much time. The epilator itself is so effortless to use.

silk epil with facial cap attached
Silk epil 7 with facial cap attached.

When you get waxing done, your hair re-emerge about a month after that, but when you epilate, the hairs take two to three months to come back. Not only that, the more you epilate, more the amount of hairs decreases. And what else do you want? If you using a machine slowly by slowly makes your hair thinner and lighter, what else do you want? It’s the opposite of shaving. There is just one disadvantage, and that is that it is very difficult to clean it up. No matter how hard you try, it always manages to have some hairs stuck in it.Silk epil With all accessories and box

It comes with warranty, manual and a really convenient charger. It’s portable and travel friendly. It also comes with a pouch in which you can store it with all its other accessories. In my opinion, it’s worth the money! I would highly recommend this to everybody.





14 Comments Add yours

  1. Katarina says:

    I have a similar product.And I love it.
    Great post btw 🙂

    If you want us to follow each other, let me know on my blog
    xoxo

    http://badassvampire.blogspot.rs/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Well, thanks ^_^
      And yeah let’s follow each other 🙂

      Like

  2. laurahartleyy says:

    I’ve actually considered buying this before so this review has been really helpful! I think I’ll look into it on my next pay day 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      I’m glad it helped you ❤
      please follow my blog ❤ thanks

      Like

  3. jenny says:

    Great review. It seems to come with a lot of accessories I’m not sure I’d use but I like the sound of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      well, honestly all the accessories are not practical. Like I never used the facial cap and sensitive area cap. But this product comes in many forms like some packages does not have so many accessories and is even cheaper than this.

      Like

  4. Saher Fatima says:

    What was its price in PKR?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      i got this for 11000 from Al-Fateh a year ago.

      Like

  5. Hina Safdar says:

    Sounds a great buy. Just pressed this post on my blog hinasafdar.wordpress.com.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Thank you ❤️❤️
      Nice to see you on my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. helensnowdon says:

    I’ve never tried epilating. My hair is to short to wax so I may give this a go.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Was looking to get one and i think i have made my choice after reading this post, thank you for the review

    Liked by 2 people

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      I’m happy that you found my blog helpful. Thank you for your lovely comment. Please follow for my future blog posts. Thanks and love ❤

      Like

Leave a comment