My current skin care routine

Hello lovelies! Today I’m back with yet another post. It’s about my current skincare routine i.e How I am taking care of my skin lately. What products am I using? What regime am I following? Being pregnant, you really need to keep an eye on the ingredients of the products you are using. There are many chemicals which are found in our daily use skin care products which are actually quite harmful for the unborn baby.

I had to leave my prescribed medicines, that my dermatologist advised me for the acne scars on my face. Fortunately, my scars were already gone. Acne medicines especially topical antibiotics are really really harmful during pregnancy. It is advised that even if you are in doubt that you might be pregnant, you should stop using them.

There are also many other ingredients like salicylic acid, hyloraunic acid that you should avoid. Anyhow, back to the topic:

These days I have been using face coal soap from Lush. It is especially formulated for the oily skin. This reduces the production of oil on my face and is also very organic and gentle. I have seen really positive results on my skin after using it for quite some time. If I breakout, I start to use my tea tree face wash again and for two to three days and when my pimples are gone I come back to this coal soap. You can buy the tea tree face wash here on Daraz.pk

With that, I have been using another scrub from The Body Shop. It’s from their sea weed line. It also prevents oil. These days I feel like that my skin has again started to produce more oil, so most of my skincare products are targeted to solve that problem. I use this scrub only once in a week. I feel like my skin does not need to be scrubbed twice a week and using scrub once a week is ideal for me. you can buy this here on just4girls.pk.

The Body Shop's seaweed pore-clearing facial exfoliator
The Body Shop’s seaweed pore-clearing facial exfoliator

For toner, I’m using L’Oreal Paris micellar water formulated for sensitive skin. This is basically formulated to remove the makeup but also tones your face, as mentioned on the bottle.

L'Oreal Paris skin perfection micellar water
L’Oreal Paris skin perfection micellar water

For hair, I’m using my all time favorite shampoo from Sunsilk. Lucsiously thick and strong. It’s the one that comes in the pink packaging. It makes my hair so smooth and soft. I started using Label M organic shampoo in between. It’s quite expensive and I got that from ‘Toni and guy’, after I had my keratin treatment done. But I felt like that it was doing nothing for my hair and my hair were turning dull and frizzy. When my keratin was almost over, I decided to switch back to my sunsilk shampoo and fell in love with this all over again. ❤ You can buy it here on Daraz.pk.

Sunsilk co-creations lusciously thick and long
Sunsilk co-creations lusciously thick and long

However, I don’t use Sunsilk’s lusciously thick and strong conditioner. I feel no difference in my hair when I use it. Instead, I use Loryes hair cream. It’s a hair cream but you can also use it as a conditioner. I don’t use it on daily basis but I treat my hair with this on special occasions only. It leaves my hair so silky, fresh and smooth. I was using the garlic flavor before, ( trust me id does not smell like garlic at all) but then I chose the moisturising one. It is available at any local grossary store. Grab it and do try it. I highly recommend that to everybody. They have a special one for every hair type.

Lorys milk proteins hair cream
photo courtesy: najaficosmtics.wordpress.com

Now coming towards the body skincare, I use a body scrub once a week. It’s my favorite one from Lush again. Rub rub rub! Yes, that’s what it’s named. Isn’t it cool? It leaves my skin so smooth and nice that no other body scrub has ever done that for my skin. You just need a little bit of product and it works wonders. It can also be used in the tub, but I think that technique will waste more of my this gold scrub. It’s quite expensive so I use it carefully that I may not run out of it.

rub rub rub shower scrub
http://www.lushusa.com

During pregnancy, your body is changing so much. At this stage, it is very important to properly take care of your skin, otherwise, you’ll end up with stretch marks, dark spots and loose skin. Moisturizing the skin regularly increases it’s flexibility to expand and come back to it’s normal shape again. For moisturizing my skin I use Bio oil twice a day. It is safe to use during pregnancy. It is especially formulated to prevent stretch marks and helps to fade dark spots. It is also recommended on the bottle itself to massage it onto your body twice a day. So I use it after taking shower in the morning and then at night before going to bed. It’s not sticky and absorbed quite nicely into your skin. The fragrance is also very nice. This product has really helped my skin. I have the least amount of stretch marks and that is also because I switched to an ordinary moisturizer in between. But as I saw stretch marks appearing I came back to this and they stopped increasing. I regret that I stopped using it. It is available at Daraz.pk. Click here to buy.

Bio-Oil
Bio-Oil

For my feet I have been using The Body shop’s peppermint intensive foot care rescue. It is such a nourishing product. I wash my feet during wudu at Isha time and before going to bed i pamper my feet with this and wear socks. In the morning, my feet look so gorgeous. They recommend to use it twice a week. I give my feet a pedicure once a month and use this product twice a week. This regime is working great for me. If you want to buy it, you can buy it here on Daraz.pk.

The Body Shop's peppermint intensive foot rescue
The Body Shop’s peppermint intensive foot rescue

So, this was all that I had for you lovelies in my skincare routine. I hope you people found it interesting and helpful. Please like, comment and also follow for future blog posts. If you have a product recommendation for me, please let me know in the comments section. Thank you very much and have a good day. ❤





10 Comments Add yours

  1. great picks for ur hair and skin care regime thanks for sharing

    Like

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      You’re always welcome honey 😊

      Like

  2. Tosom says:

    Of all these, I use tbs tea tree cleanser and bio oil. ✌🏻️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Aren’t they good? I love them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Poorva says:

    great stuff 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Maha Shahid says:

    Very detailed and helpful post. Really like your writing style. Bio-oil is one of my Favorite mutiny Tasker oils. Great picks.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Thank you for taking time out and reading my blog. It means a lot to me. take care ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Carola says:

    Totally love your list! I’ve used bio oil as well. Loved that product. And I was happy to read about seaweed scrub. I love skinproducts with seaweed. I also used the seaweed creme from Mario Badescu a lot! I’m writing down the peppermint foot rescue to try out!

    Like

  6. Indrani says:

    Looks like a meticulous and healthy routine.
    I do things very randomly. I wish I could be consistent with products and methods like you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

