The Body Shop’s Himalayan Charcoal Mask Review

Hello my lovely readers.

Today’s review is about a beauty that I bought some time earlier this month. The Body Shop launched their new masks’ line some months before and I have been eyeing them since. Everyone was raving about them especially Amina Kin, my favorite you tuber. I could not resist myself but to buy them. The Body Shop's Himalayan Charcoal Mask

Firstly, I planned to buy all of them but when I checked their prices in Pakistan, it would have been too expensive for me to buy all of them. They were cheaper outside Pakistan. So, I decided to get my hands on the Himalayan Charcoal one which suited my skin type the most and was my favorite from the line. I bought this from The Body Shop’s outlet in Mall of Lahore. It was priced PKR 4200. The prices are same online as well as in the shop. You people can also buy it from Daraz.pk on the same price.The Body Shop's Himalayan Charcoal Mask

The outer card board packaging is made up of recycled paper that makes it environment friendly and honestly, I’m quite concerned about such things. Mask comes in a dark tinted glass bottle and I found the mask’s size smaller than I expected. I suspected that maybe I bought the smaller size but I was wrong. They were also selling exclusive brushes to use this mask but I preferred to use my fingers so I did not buy it. The mask contains tea tree oil for acne prone skin and Himalayan Charcoal which is obtained from the foot hills of Himalayan mountains. I loved their choice of ingredients and also loved the product’s fragrance.The Body Shop's Himalayan Charcoal Mask

I washed up my face with my face wash, dried it and applied the mask on my face with my fingers. The mask contains ginsing tea leaves also that provides a cooling sensation when mask settles down on your skin. It tingles a bit. My younger sister has sensitive skin so she that tingling effect went a little overboard for her and it was not very comfortable for her. The mask is supposed to dry out. When your mask is fully dried, you will feel it tightened on your skin. Then, they recommend you to wet your hands and rub the mask on your face in circular motions. This process exfoliates your skin to make it more radiant. Make sure to be gentle and not to give yourself rashes. After that, wash your face with the cold water.

After washing my face, I felt my skin instantly firmed and cooled. My pores appeared cleaner and my black heads also diminished. Area around my nose is the most troubled area. I saw that my black heads and white heads were gone and my pores were thoroughly cleaned. The skin felt squeaky clean and soft. I have fallen in love with this mask all over again! Every rupee of it’s price is truly justified.

My preference: 5/5

I will definitely repurchase and will also try other masks. Highly recommended!

I hope you find this review helpful in making up your mind whether to splurge on this item or not. Green signal from my side. 😉






12 Comments Add yours

  1. Khawlah says:

    You have made me really want to try this now! I’m already a big fan of charcoal-based products, I feel they do wonders for my skin. The tea tree oil in the ingredients will be a bonus for me too, as I am always fighting blemishes. I look forward to trying this for myself insha’Allah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fazyy says:

    Was kind worried about blackheads today . I have never tested any charcoal based products yet. Would definitely try this one

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love charcoal masks, though they make me look scary 😛 . It was out of stock at my local bodyshop outlet. However I am eager to try this one out. Inshallah

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I need to try out this mask! I love TBS, their products are all so amazing ❤ Love your review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nur says:

    I love charcoal based products! however, I have sensitive skin too so wouldnt be able to try this but thanks for the review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have used this product and I really liked it. I think the clay mask does help in minimizing pores and blackheads. I love the smell too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Shahira says:

    Have never tried Charcoal based products or even the body shop! Ya! I am a beginner when it come stock make up. Thank you for the review. Shall check them out if I have a chance.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. usranaeem says:

    Oh I am definitely going to try this one because I don’t trust makeup products easily.lol
    But this one looks good.
    Thanks for sharing this beautiful post.
    -Team Ayeina.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Been dying to get my hands on this mask and the others in this line. The Body Shop really has been uping it’s skincare game recently and they hardly ever disappoint. Thank you for sharing 🙂 (www.beautywithzainy.com and http://www.spicyfusionkitchen.com)

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Nazima says:

    Looks like a luxurious treatment!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Can’t wait to get my hands on! Well written review 🙂
    Check out my blogs too 🙂
    http://thatgirlglamourouslyglitter.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

