My Lipsticks Collection

Though I don’t have a very hot and outstanding lipstick collection and I don’t have even one ‘in-fashion liquid lipstick‘, that’s because I really never wore lipstick most of my life. That was not because I was not interested or didn’t like lipsticks. That was simply because I did not know how to wear lipsticks. yeah! You will be thinking.. WHAAAT?? what’s so tough about applying lipstick? But with having lips like me.. Dude you need some practice.

Whenever I wore any bold color, It was like ‘BAM’ on my face and I never got any positive comment. My lips are unevenly pigmented, big and can be called the most dry lips on planet earth. I think that’s enough to justify my limited lipstick collection.. 😛

However, As I got married and now I’m actually appreciated on wearing bold colors, I’m getting my confidence back. I still hesitate to buy liquid lipstick as I mentioned earlier I have super dry lips. Either they just don’t suit me or I need to find a way to make them work for me.

Anyhow, here is my lipstick collection: TAADAAA 😀

  1. INGLOT in shade matte 417

    This is the first ever lipstick of Inglot that I tried. I bought it at that time when inglot was not launched officially in Pakistan. I got this from Dubai Mall. This was not only my first Inglot lipstick but my first ‘matte’ lipstick also. I really really enjoyed this. It contains vitamin E, macadamia oil, and avocado oil moisture. Pros: It’s so long wearing and this shade is just so alluring.  This lipstick hide my lip pigmentation so well without any lip liner. It’s just the exact shade of my lips. I am NC 35 in MAC studio fix fluid, so you can guess my skin color and I will definitely recommend Pakistani/Indian girls to get this. It’s just a flattering nude color for our skin tone. I never wear it with any lip-liner or any lip primer. It works best for my lips. However, I really need to scrub my lips to make sure there is no flaky skin that may make my lips look weird. Cons: It’s a bit harder to apply on lips. You really need to work to apply it perfectly. My preference: 5/5. The official INGLOT website. I couldn’t find any authentic online site that sells Inglot cosmetics. However, Inglot has there own stores in Pakistan. They also have one in Emporium Mall Lahore. Do check that out. 🙂

  2. L.A girl creme lipstick in shade sinful.l-a-girl-sinfulI have never ever used any product from L.A girl line before. Because I have not seen this on any authentic online Pakistani store neither in Dubai. However, one of my friend got me this lipstick from America. Pros: The formula is super creamy and pigmented. Cons: It’s wears off really soon and is transferable. However, personally, this shade did not work for me. It’s too bright for me and does not compliment my skin tone.

  3. YSL rouge volupte shine in shade 16

    This was the first time when I decided to splurge on a luxurious lip product. I saw this at YSL counter at Dubai Duty Free and instantly fell in love with it. I swatched it at the back of my hand and it was so creamy and pigmented. It contains hyaluronic acid micro-spheres that helps to seal in moisture and gives 8 hours of hydration. Anti-oxidants and emollients help condition and soften lips. Pros: The formula is super creamy and pigmented. Very moisturizing and comfortable on lips. The packaging is quite luxurious and ‘high-end’. Cons: Very expensive. My preference: 5/5. Buy it here. Buy other shades of YSL here.

  4. Maybelline New York, 795 in shade smoking Red (BOLD)

    Someone from my folks brought me this lipstick from America. It’s in shade 795 matte. The color is beautiful and dark. It gives quite a ‘fall’ and ‘vampy’ look. Pros: The formula is good and this color is also nice. Good amount of product in it. Budget friendly. Good wear time. Cons: the packaging is quite cheap. My preference: 3/5.

     

  5. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in pearl 420 Blushed

     

    Now, about my Revlon lipsticks. Revlon Super lustrous lipsticks comes in four different finishes. i.e Pearl, Creme, matte and shine. The ones that I’m going to review are most with pearl finish and one with creme finish. I got all these lipsticks together in a pack from Dubai Duty Free. This shade is ‘Blushed’ in ‘pearl’ finish. It’s kind of an everyday color to wear. Pros: quite comfortable on lips. Moisturizing. Cons: It wears off quite soon. Not very creamy. Tip: Use a good lip primer with it. I use Too faced lip insurance primer.

  6. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in pearl 520 Wine with everything

    This is the shade ‘wine with everything’ in ‘pearl’ finish. It’s my favourite shade among all my revlon lipsticks. It compliments my skin tone and looks quite elegant. It does camouflage my lips pigmentation and has a right amount of glare in it. I get so many complimets when I wear this. However, it’s not a ‘nude’ shade and I would not recommend it for everyday wear. Pros and cons are almost same for all revlon lipsticks except the choice of shade. My preference: 4/5. Buy here on revlon.com

  7. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in creme 725 Love that red

     

    This shade is ‘love that red’ in ‘creme’ finish. This finish is more creamy and pigmented unlike the ‘pearl’ finish. The color is quite decorous and ‘statement-red’. This color endorse my skin tone and is my signature red- lipstick. My preference: 5/5. Buy here on daraz.pk

  8. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in pearl 460 Blushing Mauve

    This shade is ‘blushing mauve’ in ‘pearl’ finish and is a nude shade. However, this shade does not conceal my pigmented lips due to it’s sheerness. I don’t hate it or love it. But I does not reach for this a lot. My preference: 2/5. Buy here on daraz.pk

  9. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in pearl 430 Soft-silver rose

    This is in shade ‘soft-silver rose’ in ‘pearl’ finish. The color is quite chic. It’s a very beautiful pink. Works for every skin tone. I wear it with lip primer. My preference: 5/5. Buy here on daraz.pk

  10.  L’Oreal Paris Extraordinaire by Color Riche

    This is a liquid lipstick but not a matte one, in shade ‘harmony’. It’s a nude shade for everyday wear and plumps up your lips. I reach for this lipstick a lot. The wand is quite practical and gives you more control during application. The color is nice. Pros: Good and practical wand. Formula is creamy, glossy and comfortable. Cons: Wear time is less. I, however, wear it with lip primer and it increases the wear time. Works best for me. My preference: 5/5. Buy it here.

    I hope you liked my lipstick collection. What are your favorite lipsticks? Do recommend me in the Comments section below. Want to know more about me? Click here. Thank you ❤

5 Comments Add yours

  1. AoujUsman says:

    Such an informative piece of work:) and the best part is that u have shared your own experiences which makes it worth reading.
    I’m so in love with inglot and revlon 725 ,gonna grab them asap.:p
    Keep updating us👍 great job

    Liked by 1 person

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  2. Ramla Zareen says:

    Hi, nice collection 🙂 I have about ten to fifteen lipsticks in my collection and most of them are from MAC. They are on the expensive side but the great quality make it worthwhile to splurge on them, in my opinion. Anyway, really enjoyed your post, thanks for the reviews 🙂

    Like

    1. blogsbyamna says:

      Thank you for you’re lovely comment. I bought my first MAC lipstick recently. For me, lipstick shopping is very difficult.. but now, I’m getting into the business..

      Like

Leave a Reply

